FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $49! WE ARE OFFERING 20% Off for Summer Savings site-wide! ENTER PROMO CODE 'SUMMERSAVINGS20' AT CHECKOUT! SHOP NOW!

Clauss 7'' Ti Wire Cutter

Item No.
18429
In stock
$28.99
Clauss 7'' Ti Wire Cutter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 737.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_720
  • loc_en_US, sid_18429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_clauss-co
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 69.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The Clauss 7” Wire Cutter are built to last and designed for elite performance. Featuring Titanium Bonded jaws that are 3x harder than untreated steel, edge retention over time is guaranteed no matter the frequency of use. The same titanium bonding treatment also provides an additional layer of resistance against corrosion and adhesives, so the integrity of the blades can remain optimal as they endure the countless tasks you put them through. Complete with comfort grip handles and a long-lasting spring, there will be few wire cutting tasks that cannot be handled by the 7" Wire Cutters.

  • Titanium Bonded jaws for superior durability and strength
  • Resistant to corrosion and adhesives
  • Comfort grip handles and long-lasting spring
More Information
BrandClauss
UPC015829184299
Weight0.620000
SizeSmall
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality Product This titanium non stick by Clauss is awesome, used on a quick job on the outside of the house to spread compound easily. I placed with the 3" stiff then spread with this beast of a tool. (in a good way beast) This will become a permanent fixture replacing all others of this size. Oh wait, already thru out the other ones. The handle gives a great grip with little wobble, so you can feel confident in the job that is being done without worrying of hiccups.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clauss 1.5" Titanium Non-Stick STIFF Scraper I went out and bought this awesome tool when the one I ordered did not show up in the mail. This is my new favorite scraper. My old one had flexibility and that made it a hazard, lol. This is the ultimate multipurpose too...scraper, putty knife, chisel, the tool you did not realize you needed. Hammer end is solid, grip is great and nonslip, solid enough to remove hard materials and yet delicate enough to remove residue off mirrors...love this tool.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shears for Anything I had a pair of these shears a number of years ago which my young son lost in the woods somewhere. I had bought them at a welding shop and they were being sold as sheet metal shears. They are very strong and excellent for cutting just about anything. The serrated edge gives a good grip on the material and cuts without a jagged edge. These are great shears and I am happy to have been able to replace my originals, which I have missed for many years.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rust Free! The coating on this knife keeps it from rusting after use, which saves me the trouble of sanding the rust off before I can use it again. This sets it apart from most other similar knives. This stiff knife is perfect for initial application of joint compound, to be followed up with a flexible knife for smoothing. The handle is pretty grippy, even with wet hands, and has a hammer-end that can set drywall nails if needed. All in all- a great tool.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Knife for tight places I had a small corner/end of a wall that I have been putting off finishing for years because my other drywall knives were just too big. This knife was the perfect size for the job and had just the amount of flex to make it easy to accomplish. The handle on the knife was very comfortable and provided a good grip. Overall, this knife was easy to use and made the job I was putting off forever make me wonder why I had put it off in the first place.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sharp, comfortable handle This slicing knife has a very thin blade, very much like a fish filet knife. That, along with the fact that it comes very sharp, means it cuts delicate meats and fish very easily, without any tearing. The handle is hard plastic with a softer rubbery overmold that gives it a solid grip even when wet. It's so sharp that it would have been nice to have a protective sheath/cover. I may have to make one. This knife seems to be worth the effort
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stiff Clause Ti non stick 2" putty knife in the stiff model has nice features and works well. The non stick works well. A simply wipe down is all that's needed. Best feature living in salt water environment is the corrosion resistant blade. How often do you find a nail not in all the way below the sheet rock? Guess what, built in hammer style butt end to tap nails flush. The stiff model has almost zero bend.Rubber handle is very comfortable.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multipurpose tool; Nice for scraping or being a simple putty knife. Nice and stiff; a great hammer end while the grip is nice on the hand; no slip. The titanium coating seems pretty secure; no signs of it coming off. Spreads the putty evenly. Scrapes up messes nice and quickly...in fact I prefer it for scraping with the stiffness than speading putty...I do like more flexibility for spreading putty. This is an awesome tool.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ti snips be careful, extremely sharp and cuts thru like going thru butter. Love the spring loaded handles. handles have a small plastic clasp that secure blades closed. Could be an issues for many. To open you have to squeeze both handles together and clasp kind of fall from its secure position. Clasp can also be hidden up in handle so its not in your way. Once again thought to get back out. smooth cutting action between the two blades.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this knife! This knife is amazing. It cuts very well and stays sharp. This is an amazing knife! I have used it to cut breads,meat,various fruits and vegetables and it cuts them all with no problems at all. It hasn't lost it's razor sharp edge that it came with. The handle is very comfortable and the offset blade makes it just that much easier to use. It's easily cleaned with a little soap and water and good to go for the next use.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scissors These were rated the best on Amazon so I'm sampling a pair. As soon as my other kitchen shears explode I'm gonna order more. They're great for cutting the toenail off chicken wings and separating the drumetes & flat pieces. There is a YouTube vid of this unit cutting a penny in half. I'm not gonna do that but it's nice to know I can!! Anyway, they're really good scissors and smart to have a few pair scattered about the house.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What more could you want? I love this knife. It is thinner and lighter than my standard, more expensive, knife block knives, but performs better. I think the blade being less wedge shaped, i.e., less thick on top, makes it easier to cut with. It is definitely my sharpest knife. My wife prefers the lighter weight and no slip grip of the handle. I feel a bit guilty about giving up on my classic high-end knife set, but this has became my go-to knife.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 9" Serrated Knife Ulta sharp blade made of corrosion resistant material. A must for anyone in saltwater environment. The blade was not your average straight blade which at times makes cutting difficult. What I really like about the knife was the offset feature and slightly curved blade. The grip was not my favorite. Thought it was a bit hard,(red portion) with a plastic cheap feeling. The gray material was soft and easy to hold. Best
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from surprisingly versatile Leatherworking shop. Bought these at big box store (cheaper) to avoid using my 'good' shears on harsh material, but these shears cut lighter weight leather better than shears costing 5x as much. Veg tan up to 4-5 oz, 1-3 oz chrome tan garment/bag leather in multiple layers with little or no deflection. Only downside is rear part of thumb loop poorly designed resulting in an awkward grip, and I have smallish hands.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged and Sharp The 8 inch TI Snip arrived with very sharp blades nice ergonomic handles with a clever locking clip that stows out of the way. I was able to cut a variety of materials easily, including rubber hose, tin, wire and a coat hanger. I highly recommend the TI Snip.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly Sharp and Useful I received this in return for my honest opinion. I honestly love this knife! It's very sharp, durable grip for precision cutting and the blade doesn't rust or pit like other kitchen knives I have used. I do alot of cooking and it's by far the best tool around. I would seek this product out! I plan to get the other knives that are included in this line of products. You will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for dog grooming I bought these small, curved blade scissors for trimming hair between shih tzu dog's toes. If you don't keep it trimmed, it mats up into hard little balls between their toes. These scissors are PERFECT for the job! The needle point and the curved blade is exactly what I need. I've used them for quite a while and they're still sharp. Clauss quality so they'll probably outlast me. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Joint Knife This has to be my ultimate favorite smaller joint knife. I feel like I have the most control on my home projects with this size. The handle is sturdy for a great grip, that you don't have to worry about it being uncomfortable to get the job done. The flex bends without feeling like it's going to break or wobble too much to cause grief. I will be recommending this one to all my fixer upper friends.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended by proffesional chef. I absolutely love, and depend on my clauss slicing knife. The titanium blade can be sharpened to less of an angle than steel, which means a sharper blade. There is a slight brittleness which comes with the sharper angle. However, It has never posed a problem. Melon seeds sometimes make indentations on the blade, but I cut A LOT of melons. Regular honing and this could be your most reliable tool.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is great ! I love this thing , its a solid non flexing putty knife/scrapper , dont know if anyone else makes one like this , i have never seen one , but it is the best scrapper i have ever used , i have taken several mirrors down from bathroom walls that were stuck up there with various adhesives , this works great , no bending /flexing , a truly solid tool , it really is the best scrapper i have used !
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple Use Tool Love the flexibility of this putty knife and its versatility. Didn't expect that it could handle the nail pounding but it withstood the needed weight and force without having to pull out the hammer from my toolkit. Also liked the ability to use with mixed acrylic media for painting without tearing the canvas and specialty papers. Luv experimenting with this knife and cleanup was a breeze.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Tool To have I have not actually had a chance to use this yet. But under close inspection I can say that it is made of stiff (hardened) metal , has precise corners that are angled back so you can easily get up against the wall in the corner of the room. Nice rubberized grip on the handle with a lanyard hole and a pommel to use as a hammer of sorts. I am happy with it and hope to put it to good use soon.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great filet knife that stays sharp! I just got this filet knife and was fortunate enough to actually catch some fish to try it out. I really like the grip on this knife; your hand is protected and the grip is awesome when cleaning slippery fish! The thing i like best is that I didn't have to sharpen it throughout the process of cleaning! It stayed sharp from beginning to end. I would definitely recommend this filet knife!
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent trimmers and very good quality I have had a pair of these for over 20 years and they are the best trimmers of all my pruning and trimming tools. They stay sharp and the partial serration keeps the branch/stem from slipping out of the trimmers. I'm finally going to have to replace them as the handle got brittle and broke. I leave them on my porch and the sun has done the handles in. If I could give it 10 stars I would.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clauss Shears Not a bad pair of shears. I actually used them to prune bushes/flowers this week. The handle was a bit small for my male hands but fit almost perfectly in my wife hands. She found them to be a bit larger that she would have like. The handle was a tad large. Material used was very high quality. My issues, snug fit for male hands, and i would have like cutting shear approx 1 inch longer.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! As a teacher, I have owned any number of shears and scissors, but I have never had a pair as functional and as good as these. They do a better job of precision cutting, even through multiple layers, than any I have tried. Perfect for paper, material, and any craft project. The adjustable tension makes them even easier to use. The titanium blades are superior. So glad I found these!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great For Scraping But Very Stiff First of all this stiff black is very stiff, pretty much no flex and I might want a bit of flex. Where this tool works best is in scraping stuff like spilled dried varnish or adhesives. The handle is very comfortable and easy to grip and the butt has a hammer type end for loose nails so that's good. I'd have liked just a bit of flex but it does say stiff on it in big bold letters.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice rust-free scraper This is the perfect tool for scraping gasket type material off of flat surfaces. The comfortable handle and great stiff scraping blade works well for that purpose. Note that this is very stiff with practically no flex, which makes it great for a scraper, but not so great for spreading things like adhesives. The blade's coating makes cleanup a bit easier than an uncoated blade.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for big hands! Its already hard enough to cut some of the material I have to work with. Most of the scissors have small handles and after cutting my hands are sore. I love these scissors! The zip through leather, and denim and the bottom handle is big enough for my hand. This is my go to scissor. It had earned a top stop in my tool belt. The blades are very sharp and seem to be very durable.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT QUALITY This is a wonderful knife!! It cuts through things very nicely and also with ease. Compared to the knifes I was using earlier, it is clear to see that this one is superior quality. The blade is just definitely way more sharper and also it seems a lot more thicker and therefore durable. I really think this is going to last me a long time. I am very happy with this knife!
Date published: 2016-12-23
  • y_2024, m_6, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_720
  • loc_en_US, sid_18429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_clauss-co
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

My Clauss No. 86 1/2 is about 6 1/2 inches from tip of shears to end of handle. It is shedding the chrome plating and I would like you to replace the tool.

Asked by: Butch
Our warranty covers defects and breaks during normal use. Normal wear like this is not covered under warranty.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-11-06

Is this pair scissors a detachable, do the two blades come apart so you can clean it? 

Asked by: Jamaal80
This pair of scissors is not detachable. Please see the link below for a pair of our detachable chef shears. https://www.claussco.com/clauss-8-5-titanium-detachable-chef-shears-green.html
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-10-30

Does it cut silver for jewellery making

Asked by: Hazel
We do not advise using these to cut silver.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-10-02

In the past did you make the floral cutter in RED? I see you advertise it as GREEN now. Is that to keep up with the times? The first pair I had (Red ones) was purchased through a wholesale Floral company in Atlanta.

Asked by: Kitty
Our Clauss products often times receive updates and replacements over the years and this line of floral cutters happens to be green. It is possible that the cutters you have are out dated.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-09-26

Is the tang full length?

Asked by: Smitty
This knife is full tang.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2020-01-15

Is this scissor18170 a direct replacement for 4239?

Asked by: SarahW
The 4329 is a Grainger version of the same exact item for the 18170.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-08-08

I’ve never used a cutter how does it work?  What to you push to expose the blade?

Asked by: Janta
The cutter needs to be placed on top of the material you are trying to cut and to line the blade up with where you want to cut, and follow said line with the blades. The blade should be exposed when red push piece on the handle is pushed up.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-08-08

Are these the same as the 86 1/2 S cutters? 

Asked by: FECCables
This product is not the same as the 86 1/2 dental shears.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-11-04

Are these made in USA?

Asked by: Kq20
These scissors are manufactured originally in Italy.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-07-25

Does this knife come with a sheath?

Asked by: Nick
These scissors do not come with a sheath.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-07-24

Have purchased 2 different Clauss Shears. Both Stainless Steel, both now made in China. These are NOT super high quality, precision German-made products. Are ANY Class shears made in Germany? Which ones? Until I verify this, I simply cannoYes, I am picky.

Asked by: Wiekingderviking
The 18056 shears are German made.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-06-04

Are these the same scissors that General Motors used in upholstery dept?

Asked by: Chelle
We cannot say for certain that General Motors has used this previously but these are designed for upholstery.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-05-14

Hello I would like to be notify when this product the 8 inch Clauss trimmers becomes available. Thank you 

Asked by: Jilly
This item is now available!
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-05-01

Is the overall length 6 inches or is 6 inches just the blade?

Asked by: Psl628
The 5.5 inches is the overall length of the product.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2020-02-24

What gapped to the Clauss 18087 5.25" Shear with Wire Cutter Notch

Asked by: AV Tech
The 18087 has been discontinued.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-04-03

Do you make shipment to Puerto Rico zipcode 00692 ? Thanks

Asked by: Juan
We do ship Clauss internationally on the website platforms. If you add an item to the cart and go to the checkout, there an option that says international checkout. You click that and you should see be able to ship internationally.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-03-27

Are the Clauss knives dishwasher safe or handwash only?

Asked by: Bobb
We recommend hand washing these knives.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-03-14

Need to replace the nut, as the small hexagon screwdriver included with the sheers seems to have widened or stripped the nut whole and I am not able to tighten. The model is #18078 for 10" Clauss Extremedge Titanium scissors.

Asked by: Sandy
Thank you for reaching out about your Clauss product. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced any issues, but the good news is that this is covered by our lifetime warranty. Please send us your item, as well as a copy of this message to the address below: Acme United Corporation ATTN: Clauss Warranty 55 Walls Drive Suite 201 Fairfield, CT 06824 If you could also include inside the package your name, number, and the return address (we cannot ship to P.O. Boxes), that will help us to accurately track your claim. The replacement usually takes about three to four weeks to ship.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-10-09

how many per box? sku# 18732

Asked by: EKEK
Item 18732 comes in boxes of 6 units.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-03-13

I’m trying to replace my scissors which have a No. 208 on them. Can you Help?  They are about 20 years old. 

Asked by: Debby
Thanks for reaching out to us about your Westcott product. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue. Please be sure to add pictures to this claim. Please file a warranty claim with us at the below link: https://www.westcottbrand.com/contact-us/warranty-claims.html
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-02-12

How does one keep this knife sharp. And can it be professionally sharpened if gets dull or can it just be replaced? Can any of your serrated knives realistically be sharpened?

Asked by: Steve
This item is used to sharpen our bread knife as well as our other serrated knives. Please see link below. https://www.dmtsharp.com/sharpeners/folding-models/diafold-serrated/
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-02-12

Can a logo be acid etched next to the screw head?

Asked by: Chuck Whedon
Unfortunately no, we do not customize any of our products.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-02-12

Are Clauss 3.5" Scissor - Sharp Points made in USA?

Asked by: Kermit
The 3.5" Scissors - Sharp Points, item #12300, are manufactured in Italy.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-02-11

Do you carry replacement blades for 18968 utility knife ?

Asked by: bigjon
The replacement blades for the 18968 Utility Knife are item #20237. Please see a link for these blades below. https://www.claussco.com/clauss-utility-knife-blade-for-18968.html
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-02-04

What are the sharpening angles on these scissors? I have a camillus handheld sharpener with 3 angles, 20° , 30° & 45°. Which two do I use?

Asked by: Clint
Most of our scissors are 20°, so we recommend using the 20° sharpener.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-01-15

what kind of warranty does the 8" ti snip have ?

Asked by: Gene
All Clauss products have a lifetime warranty to all defects, and breaks during normal usage.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-08-07

How do I get the spring for this wire cutters

Asked by: TerryAC
While we normally do not stock replacement springs and springs are not covered by the Clauss lifetime warranty, the U407 / 20013 Wire Stem Cutters are an exception. A member of our customer service team will be reaching out directly to provide a replacement.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2023-08-22

Hola, realizas envíos a México para minorista y mayorista.

Asked by: Horacio
Please add the desired item to your cart and select "international checkout" to ship Mexico.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2021-05-13

are these scissors serrated?

Asked by: Chris Textum
No, this pair of scissors are not serrated.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2018-11-09

great product but it would be nice if you did sell the springs. I have to now just throw away a perfectly good item with the exception of that little part. I wont buy again because of this issue. Might reconsider selling the parts in the future.

Asked by: artteacherborden
Unfortunately we do not carry replacement parts for Clauss products, however they are covered by a lifetime warranty. Please see the below link for the full warranty details: https://www.claussco.com/support/warranty.html
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-05-31
  • y_2024, m_6, d_21, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_18429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_clauss-co
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7.67ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Slava Yurthev Copyright