FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $49! WE ARE OFFERING 20% Off for Summer Savings site-wide! ENTER PROMO CODE 'SUMMERSAVINGS20' AT CHECKOUT! SHOP NOW!

Clauss 7'' Ti Wire Cutter

Item No.
18429
In stock
$28.99
Clauss 7'' Ti Wire Cutter is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 737.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_720
  • loc_en_US, sid_18429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_clauss-co
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The Clauss 7” Wire Cutter are built to last and designed for elite performance. Featuring Titanium Bonded jaws that are 3x harder than untreated steel, edge retention over time is guaranteed no matter the frequency of use. The same titanium bonding treatment also provides an additional layer of resistance against corrosion and adhesives, so the integrity of the blades can remain optimal as they endure the countless tasks you put them through. Complete with comfort grip handles and a long-lasting spring, there will be few wire cutting tasks that cannot be handled by the 7" Wire Cutters.

  • Titanium Bonded jaws for superior durability and strength
  • Resistant to corrosion and adhesives
  • Comfort grip handles and long-lasting spring
More Information
BrandClauss
UPC015829184299
Weight0.620000
SizeSmall
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but mighty This is my new favorite knife in the kitchen. The hawk bill shape and the wickedly sharp blade will allow you to expertly slice and dice almost anything you need to. Every new Clauss knife is a massive asset to my kitchen, hands down my favorites. They beat out much more expensive knives in comfort, sharpness, edge retention, and resilience. For a quarter the cost.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome new design The Claus 8 Inch Titanium Bonded Straight Snips are made oversized Titanium Bonded Blades that are 3 Times Stronger than Stainless Steel. One of the blades has a fine cut serrated edge. The snips have an integral spring at the adjustable pivot bolt., and the cushioned grips feel great with a plastic latch at the end to hold the blades in a closed position. I love it.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shears! The utility of a good pair of shears is often overlooked. These are sharp and powerful and work well for many situations where a knife is not the best choice. The comfortable, oversize grips fit well in the hand and offer a more powerful, whole-hand squeeze for easy cutting of even tough objects. The blades are sharp and the titanium coating keeps them corrosion free.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Patching Walls My 10 year old son got mad and decided to kick in the wall. Got a patch and some putty to put things back together again. Does a great job of spreading putty evenly. I like the width. Feels good in the hand. While I didn't need to use it long, feels like it could be used for a while, comfortably. Has a hammer and if I needed to set drywall nails. Nonstick grip, too.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME KITCHEN TOOL!!!! Always sharp, easy to separate and clean, multi-functional! These are the best kitchen scissors I have ever enjoyed!!!!! I hope to acquire a second pair (to have handy) just in case!!!!!! Thank you for making such an excellent scissor/tool!! When I think of Wedding gifts, your scissors immediately come to my mind and I once again go on the “hunt” for them!!!
Date published: 2023-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Curve is a little hard to handle The quality of this knife is, as per usual with this brand, great. However the curve of this knife is a little off from what I've come to expect from a boning knife. I had already disposed of my previous knife when I got this one, so I couldn't compare and see if it was more curved or less, but either way it took a little to get used to. Yep length was perfect.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOT IT RIGHT! This is likely the best snip/cutting device I've owned and used. I am unable to find any design or manufacturing deficiency with this unit. It is excellent for cutting those thick blister packages from products that are so overwrought. This tool is so good and so versatile that I bought several of them so that I will have one at hand all around the house.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp We're reupholstering some chairs and our regular scissors couldn't handle cutting the fabric. These breezed through the fabric so well my ten year old was able to do it and commented about how sharp and easy they were. Extremely comfortable to use. I like the handle/grip even though a little different than your typical scissors. Hoping these last a long time.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8" knife Very sharp 8" chef knife. The added bonus for saltwater environment is the corrosion resistant blade. Grip is OK, not the best and not the worse for comfort. It is non slip which adds to safety. Very little bend in blade if any. This is not your filet knife for fish. To stiff. Cuts thru most any type of kitchen food with ease. Nice thick blade for chopping.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! I have recently retired and I have begun a number of craft projects including flower arranging, wreath making, holiday décor, and furniture repurposing and upcycling. These are the ideal shears to have for all of those projects. They are tough and cut through everything. I love the convenience of the integrated box cutter and the carrying pouch.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well constructed and easy use! The Clauss 8" Ti Snip's are great for cutting all kinds of wire for floral and craft projects. I have also used them for snipping the ends of wreaths and in bending and adjusting wire. The handles are coated and fit comfortably in my hand. The blades and spring are strong and long-lasting. Definitely a great addition to my crafting supply box.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well in the bathroom I got this to use in my bathroom, because we are remodeling. I didn't have any tools, and this was perfect for my bathroom project. It was easy to use. The handle fits nicely in your hand. So far I have used it for almost a month with no problems. The blade is titanium and hasn't rusted or tarnished. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, well-made Clauss pliers This pair of Clauss 8" Needlenose Pliers arrived the same day my husband was assembling my new scooter and they came in handy for the process. They fit well in his hand and turned out to be very strong and well-made. The integrated titanium wire cutter cut through stainless steel wire like a hot knife through butter. I very good quality product.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Didn't realize the difference a nice handle would make. Very solid well built with a handle that fits into your hand at just about any angle you may need. Big difference between the old style slim handle and this one. Comfortable would help describe the handle. The "Non Stick Titanium" blade sturdy and easy to clean. This will last a long time.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Didn't realize the difference a nice handle would make. Very solid well built with a handle that fits into your hand at just about any angle you may need. Big difference between the old style slim handle and this one. Comfortable would help describe the handle. The "Non Stick Titanium" blade sturdy and easy to clean. This will last a long time.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Didn't realize the difference a nice handle would make. Very solid well built with a handle that fits into your hand at just about any angle you may need. Big difference between the old style slim handle and this one. Comfortable would help describe the handle. The "Non Stick Titanium" blade sturdy and easy to clean. This will last a long time.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No-Slip Grip! Excellent sure grip handle makes this a tool for many jobs at work or home. Perfect size for everything from gum removal to putty placement. The comfort handle ensures that you can work for an extended period of time without the typical hand cramp that takes place with other tools. Surface is easy to clean and keeps the knife looking like new!
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clauss is the best!! I ran across these the other day in my sewing box. It never dawned on me to look to see who made them. Never heard of this company before today. My Mother owned these long before me. They have never let me down. They have the number 114 written on the other side. Can anyone tell me their age? High quality and I have never had to sharpen them.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice kitchen knife Overall impressed with this knife , I little large for my kitchen knife needs , but really like the blade , it's got decent thickness to the spine , without making it too heavy , like the indentations in the blade , very comfortable handle , antibacterial treatment handle , only thing I would prefer is if handle were plain black or grey .
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Knife Handle is excellent size and shape for the hand and non slip when wet. Blade was very sharp out of box, with nice thickness to backbone. Would make an excellent fillet knife for fish in my area of country. Only downside is that it did not come with a sheath. I think it meant as a kitchen knife. Compares nicely with higher end knives.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First "Clauss" All the Way These Clauss shears are so solid, and sharp and durable; you can tell just by looking at them! But wait until you put them in your hand...they are so comfortable and the slant of the handle allows you to use them without fatigue for long projects or cutting through heavier objects. My husband likes the fact they fit his hands, too!
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful small shears These shears are a great addition to my toolbox. I love that they have big handles so you can get great leverage when cutting tough material. The titanium bonded blades are extremely durable and easily cut through anything I have tried. The adjustable tension is a great feature as well depending on the material. Great product.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Deal I was hoping that titanium shears might be magnetic, but they are clad over steel - not a problem for most of you, but I was looking for totally non-magnetic, which these are not. But don't get me wrong, these are a great buy for the money - leave them outside, they might get muddy and still cut nicely after you dig them back up!
Date published: 2011-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sharpe Cut, semi-comfortable hand grips. The shape of the hand grips make for a tighter grab, however the bottom one is a little too large for my hands, I'm 5,4". Great size for my 6'2" fiance. The blades are super sharp, I can see and feel with the weight and cut the quality. I see these lasting for a while. I would recommend trying for those that have larger hands.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shears! These shears are great, They fit my hand and give me total control when cutting. Very comfortable.Could use them all day with out any blisters. These will replace my old shears in my Sign Shop they were $45.00 - 20 + years ago and were the best I came across until now!. Cuts all type of sign materials from thin to thick easily!
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but mighty. This small 1" flexible knife is good for recaulking tubs, putting new putty around windows and doors and for repairing nail holes in walls. The handle is wider so is more comfortable to use. The nonstick makes for easier cleanup. I also use it for scraping old paints on my craft projects. A must have for many home projects.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scraper to do many repairs with This scraper will probably become the most used tool in my household when it comes to filling cracks, holes and anything else it's handy for. The non-stick surface makes for easy clean-up and the chisel-end really helps in smoothing out the edges. Handle is ergonomic and felt good to work with for an extended period of time.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent scissors - Quality built - they work What's not to like: Detachable serrated blades for easy cleaning, bottle opener, Integrated box cutter, oversize blades for high-leverage cutting, nylon carry pouch. There are times you need a pair of scissors that will cut thru a lot of things- these scissors will do it. Titanium bonded blades. You can tell this is quality
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!! Sharp & Rugged ! What more could I ask for in a shear? ok really a utility scissor perfect for everything. It is my new go to pair for everything. Need to cut aluminum, then a piece of paper, trim some fabric.... literally it does it all and then can open your beer after. Has a great sheath with it too. Fantastic product!
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great handle with the all purpose Santoku knife I love this knife, it's easy to grip. Quickly able to cut things without issue. Not the sharpest knife in the world but perfect for quick use. So far I have used this knife on fruits, veggies and a few cheeses and have had no issues with it. I have not tried with any meat product. This will be my staple go to knife now.
Date published: 2017-02-12
  • y_2024, m_7, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_720
  • loc_en_US, sid_18429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_clauss-co
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How do I install a new blade? I have one ready but I don't know how to remove the old one.

Asked by: ssing
To remove the old blade, press the red button and carefully pull the blade out when fully extended. On the side of the cutter below the button, lift the latch to open chamber and place in new blades.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2018-11-02

is there a declaration on the website for this product that it is suitable for use ion food industry. Thanks

Asked by: john23
Hi, Thank you for reaching out to us. Unfortunately, we do not have a product that is suitable for use ion food industry. Regards, Carla
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2018-10-29

where do I purchase replacement blades?

Asked by: Nora
Hi Nora, Thank you for reaching out to us. The item number is 20237 for replacement blades for the utility knife. Please view the site below. https://www.claussco.com/catalogsearch/result/?q=20237 Regards, Carla
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2018-10-16

ARE THESE AVAILABLE LEFT HANDED

Asked by: PAUL
Hello Paul, Could you please provide the item number for this product? Thanks, Carla
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2018-11-07

Are both of the blades on these shears smooth?

Asked by: NMiller
Yes, this pair of shears is not serrated.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2022-11-15

Do your kitchen knives have a full tang?

Asked by: chef_ty
Yes, the 18745 kitchen knife is full tang.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2018-09-17

How do I get a stuck blade out so it can be replaced? I've tried everything I can think of, and it won't come out of the side panel door.

Asked by: dhl77
A member from our Customer service team will be reaching out to you.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2018-08-29

Is there anywhere I can locate safety specifications on this pair of 7" titanium bonded snips?

Asked by: Heather
We can provide the dimensions and weight. Weight - 1 lb Length - 9.8 Width - 4.2
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2018-08-14

Can I get a replacement spring

Asked by: Terry
We do not sell replacement springs.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2022-07-27

Blades keep sliding out. I cleaned it and it is lightly used. What could be causing this? It will not cut a cardboard box safely.

Asked by: Scott
A member from our Customer Service team will be reaching out to you.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2018-07-26

Hi, is that possible to have the spec sheet for this item please

Asked by: David
A member from our Customer service team will reach out to you.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2018-07-11

how similar are these to the (now discontinued) model 4258?

Asked by: flowerlady
Please note that item 11110 and 4258 are the same item. "4258" is the reference number for the item, and "11110" is the reorder number.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2019-07-05

I bought these snipers and I can’t find any details about the proper use of these snipers on your website or packaging! What can these be used on? What plants should be avoided? Can you use these on smaller palm trees or large birds of paradise?

Asked by: Holley74
This product is recommended to be used to cut flower stems and similar sized plant stems.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2018-06-20

Are these Scissors designed for both left & right handed people?

Asked by: walshmar
Yes they are.
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2018-06-12

What is the model number? I'm looking to procure these from Grainger. Do you know the Grainger part #?

Asked by: Jamie
Grainger Item number : 22UN06
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2018-06-07

What is the length of cut for this item (18524)?

Asked by: Nate
Length of cut is 2.5 to 2.75”
Answered by: Ashanti
Date published: 2020-10-30

Good afternoon! I would like to buy scissors Clauss 9" Ultraflex Bent Shear, Curved Blades, Adjustable Item No. 18170. Are your scissors distributed anywhere in Europe? What are the purchase and shipping options for Poland?

Asked by: Artur

can i use these to cut chicken and steak for a shish kebab

Asked by: Nana

It would be helpful to have a photo from the side or end. What's the width across the jaws?

Asked by: Speed

Can I buy replacement springs? 

Asked by: Dawn

Exactly what kind of stainless steel is it made of?

Asked by: AU_Boy

When will the Clauss® 9" ExtremEdge Bonded Shearbe back in stock?

Asked by: wkbknot
  • y_2024, m_7, d_17, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_18429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_clauss-co
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6.49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Slava Yurthev Copyright